A circle is a group of people you trust. It is an invitation-only club that you can invite or be invited into. When you get invited and join the circle, you can see your inviter and other circle members automatically. Circle members can invite other people into the circle as well, unless you as a circle administrator, barred them from doing so.
When you send a message within a circle, no email can leak outside by an accident. This builds ethical walls that prevent data and personal information leaks.
When you receive a message in a circle, you can be assured that the message comes from a circle member. This means no spam, no scam, and no ransomware.
The purpose of the circle in the organisation is to prevent accidental leaks and phishing attempts from the outside.
To create a circle, press the green + symbol in the top right corner of the page. This will open the new circle window:
By default a circle will send a simple statement to new members when they are added or notified of new messages. To see advanced circles settings, press “Advanced Settings”, and the window will expand accordingly:
Here you can alter the invitation and notification statements for your circle, add styling to the circle’s button (as show in the image below).
This can be added or adjusted later by pressing “Add rebranding” on the circle button’s drop-down menu.
Once you are happy with your circle’s settings, press “create circle”. You have now finished your circle set up. You can move on to adding circle members, or creating additional circles.
Circle member types are set is external, visible to external, or invisible to external; this should be considered carefully when adding members to a circle, and their attibutes after being added are as follows:
External circle members can only be seen by members who are Visible to External. They cannot see other external members. An example use case would be adding a customer to a circle where you do not want them to see other customers or employees.
Visible to External circle members can be seen by all other circle members regardless of type. An example use case would be using this type for an employee in circle that is visible to both customers and managers.
Invisible to External circle members can only be seen by non-external members. An example use case would be for a manager that can view discussion in a circle and be seen by employees, but not customers.
Below is an example of a circle in use. A consulting firm has many customers and needs to ensure that the right information is seen by and sent to the right people. The firm’s team of consultants has a manager who does not need to talk to customers. In the below scenario, the manager is ‘invisible’, the consultants ‘visible’, and the customers ‘external’. This means that in Dekko the manager can talk to their consultants but not customers, consultants can talk to both their manager and their customers, and customers cannot talk to or see each other.
After creating a circle, you are ready to begin adding members:
Start by selecting the circle you wish to add members to, and the press “Invite”:
The invitation window will open, and you can fill out the new member’s details. Here is where you set the member type (this can be changed later if necessary). Send the invitation by pressing “Invite”:
A message email will be in your inbox confirming that the invitation has been sent, and another will appear when the invitation has been accepted.
After creating a circle you are automatically assigned as the primary administrator, but other members can be nominated to share this role.
To change circle management settings, press “Manage circle” in the circle button’s drop-down menu. The circle management window will open:
In this window circle members can be allowed administration and invitation rights, and also be removed from the circle.
The advanced circle settings lets you change personal settings, add signatures and add contact details to your circle. In here you can also manage the circle settings and delete your circle. Advanced circle settings is accessed by pressing “Settings” in the drop down menu for the circle you wish to make changes to:
Personal details, signatures and circle contact details can be edited by pressing their respective buttons at the top of the advanced settings window. To edit the circle settings that you selected during circle setup, press “circles” and then “Edit Your Circle”, or to delete the circle, press “Delete Your Circle”:
To Save changes to any of these sections, press “Save”.
User types for each member of a circle are set when they are invited, but their type can be changed after they accept the invite. To do this:
Select the circle with the member you wish to edit:
Change the user type as appropriate. On this page you can also add tags for filtering of contacts: